About Us

James Langlois
Dr. James T. Langlois

Dr. Robert Hanna
Dr. Robert J. Hanna

Joan S. Siegel
Joan S. Siegel

Dr. Lydia Begley
Dr. Lydia Begley

Administration

Dr. James T. Langlois, Interim District Superintendent
516-396-2200

Dr. Robert J. Hanna, Deputy Superintendent
516-396-2205
hanna@nasboces.org

Joan S. Siegel, Associate Superintendent for Business Services
516-396-2210
jsiegel@nasboces.org

Dr. Lydia Begley, Associate Superintendent for Educational Services
516-396-2219
lbegley@nasboces.org


Nassau BOCES is led by the district superintendent who, in addition to being the agency's chief executive, acts as regional representative for the New York state commissioner of education.

He is supported by a deputy superintendent  and two associate superintendents, each of whom is responsible for supervising a Nassau BOCES division. They meet regularly to discuss issues of agency-wide concern and set direction.


Additional Contact:
Teresa Scaturro, Executive Assistant
(516) 396-2202
tscaturro@nasboces.org

Lorraine Schilling, Stenographic Secretary
(516) 396-2203
lschilling@nasboces.org

Maryann Malik, Stenographic Secretary
(516) 396-2211
mmalik@nasboces.org

Christine Fregosi, Stenographic Secretary
(516) 396-2385
cfregosi@nasboces.org