• Past Administrators of the Year (AoY)
    and School Librarians of the Year (SLoY)

School Year Award Honoree Position District
2017-2018 AoY David Steinberg Assistant Principal Syosset CSD
2017-2018 SLoY Jo Beth Roberts School Librarian East Williston UFSD
2016-2017 AoY Edward Kemnitzer Executive Assistant for Technology Integration of Curriculum Support and Development Massapequa UFSD
2016-2017 SLoY Jennifer Bleicher School Librarian Farmingdale UFSD
2016-2017 SLoY Michael King School Librarian Farmingdale UFSD
2015-2016 AoY Luis A. Pena Principal Farmingdale UFSD
2015-2016 AoY Dr. William Brennan Director of Technology Farmingdale UFSD
2015-2016 SLoY Stephanie Smith School Librarian North Shore CSD
2014-2015 AoY Anthony DeRiso Principal Plainedge UFSD
2014-2015 SLoY Deirdre Reddington School Librarian Uniondale UFSD
2013-2014 AoY Brian Conboy Superintendent Seaford UFSD
2013-2014 SLoY Shari Stack School Librarian Bellmore-Merrick CHSD
2012-2013 AoY Joan Keegan Principal Herricks UFSD
2012-2013 SLoY Deborah Bergan School Librarian Freeport UFSD
2011-2012 AoY Joseph Geller Director of Technical Services Glen Cove CSD
2011-2012 SLoY Christopher Weber School Librarian Oyster Bay - East Norwich CSD
2010-2011 AoY Marc Epstein District Technology Director Great Neck USFD
2010-2011 SLoY Karen Kliegman School Librarian Herricks UFSD
2009-2010 AoY Dr. Shari L. Camhi Asst. Supt. Curriculum & Tech. Glen Cove CSD
2009-2010 AoY Barbara Pandolfo Director of Library Services Farmingdale UFSD
2009-2010 SLoY Donna Rosenblum School Librarian Sewanhaka CHSD
2008-2009 AoY Cynthia LaPier Chief Information Officer Plainedge UFSD
2008-2009 SLoY Patricia Minikel School Librarian Jericho UFSD
2007-2008 AoY Warren A. Mierdiercks Superintendent Sewanhaka CHSD
2007-2008 SLoY Patricia Yosca School Librarian Lynbrook UFSD
2006-2007 AoY Dr. Edward Fale Superintendent Valley Stream #24
2006-2007 AoY Dan Onorato Asst. Supt. Curriculum Valley Stream #24
2006-2007 AoY Albert Arnone Library Liaison Valley Stream #24
2006-2007 SLoY Barbara Mierlak School Librarian Locust Valley CSD
2005-2006 AoY Janice Friedman Director Library Media Services Uniondale UFSD
2004-2005 AoY Dr. Roseanne Campo Melucci Coord. Curriculum & Technology East Rockaway UFSD
2003-2004 AoY James J. Boglioli Principal Holy Trinity HS
2002-2003 AoY Terence Clark Dir. of Tech. & Telecom. Bethpage UFSD
2001-2002 AoY Sr. Joanne Callahan Superintendent Diocese Rockville Cntre
2000-2001 AoY Dr. Ronald M. Barnes Acting Int. Superintendent Herricks UFSD
1999-2000 AoY Ms. Carol D. Eisenberg Superintendent W. Hempstead UFSD
1998-1999 AoY Kenneth G. Graham Dir. Educational Tech Jericho UFSD
1997-1998 AoY Dr. James I. Brucia Superintendent Massapequa UFSD
1996-1997 AoY Dr. Mary Ellen Freeley Superintendent Carle Place UFSD
1995-1996 AoY Dr. Francis G. Banta Superintendent Oyster Bay-E. Nor. CSD
1994-1995 AoY Dr. Herbert Brown Asst. Supt. for Bus. & Adm. Oceanside UFSD
1993-1994 AoY Dr. Robert J. Schultz Principal Farmingdale UFSD
1992-1993 AoY Michael Keany Principal Manhasset UFSD
1991-1992 AoY Dr. William J. McDonald Superintendent Floral Park - Bellerose UFSD
1990-1991 AoY William Silver Principal Long Beach CSD
1989-1990 AoY Dr. Michael V. McGill Superintendent North Shore CSD
1988-1989 AoY Dr. George Goldstein Superintendent Sewanhaka CHSD
1987-1988 AoY Dr. Mary Barter Superintendent Bellmore UFSD
1986-1987 AoY Dr. Glenn Grube Superintendent Valley Stream CHSD