• Virtual Teacher of Record Team

    The Nassau BOCES Virtual Teacher of Record Team (VTRT) was established in the spring of 2015 to address a need created by New York State Department of Education legislation requiring all virtual credit-bearing public school courses to be facilitated by a certified teacher from a student’s local school district or by a teacher employed by any New York State BOCES.  

    Virtual courses are offered by Nassau BOCES to students who may be out of school for suspension or medical reasons, students in need of credit recovery, to provide opportunities for students to take additional courses not available due to scheduling restrictions,  or to provide advanced placement/elective opportunities that cannot be met in the district.

    For more information contact:

     Eileen Dwyer, Program Coordinator
    (516) 608-6624
    Fax (516) 396-2040
    edwyer@nasboces.org
     
    Meet our Virtual Teacher of Record Team:

     




Teacher PhotoLori Tintella


Subject Area: Biology, Chemistry

Bio: 

 




Teacher PhotoQuiana McCoy-Taylor
qtaylor@nasboces.org

Subject Area: ELA

Bio: 

 




Teacher PhotoLori Belbol


Subject Area: English

Bio: 

 




Teacher PhotoVirginia Calderaro
VCladeraro@nasboces.org

Subject Area: English

Bio: 

 




Teacher PhotoMelissa Petroski
mpetroski@nasboces.org

Subject Area: French

Bio: 

 




Teacher PhotoDeAnna Hoobler
dhoobler@nasboces.org

Subject Area: Gen. Science, Biology

Bio: 

 




Teacher PhotoMarybeth Dillworth
mdillworth@nasboces.org

Subject Area: Gen. Science, Biology, Chemistry

Bio: 

 




Teacher PhotoBrian Nagy
nbnagy@nasboces.org

Subject Area: Gen. Science, Biology, Ed Tech Specialist K-12

Bio: 

 




Teacher PhotoHeather Holecek
hholecek@nasboces.org

Subject Area: Health, PE

Bio: 

 




Teacher PhotoAlexandra Pinello
apinello@nasboces.org

Subject Area: Math

Bio: 

 




Teacher PhotoMatt DeMarinis
mdemarinis@nasboces.org

Subject Area: Math

Bio: 

 




Teacher PhotoOriana Bogler
obogler@nasboces.org

Subject Area: Math

Bio: 

 




Teacher PhotoJoe Kiernan
jkiernan@nasboces.org

Subject Area: Music

Bio: 

 




Teacher PhotoGiuseppina Nasta
gnasta@nasboces.org

Subject Area: PE

Bio: Giuseppina graduated from Hofstra University with a BA in Interdisciplinary Studies and a minor in Creative Studies. She received an MS from Hofstra University in Physical Education. She also graduated from Baruch College with an MS in Educational Leadership. Giuseppina teaches Physical Education, Health, and is a Dean of Discipline. Giuseppina is inspired by her parents who were immigrants and their hard work in this country. In her spare time she enjoys walks with her dog, reading, andcatching up with friends and family.

 




Teacher PhotoColleen Gilroy
cgilroy@nasboces.org

Subject Area: Social Studies

Bio: 

 




Teacher PhotoJohn Fretz
jfretz@nasboces.org

Subject Area: Social Studies

Bio: 

 




Teacher PhotoLaura (Richards) Argenzio


Subject Area: Social Studies

Bio: 

 




Teacher PhotoAmador Roman
aroman1@nasboces.org

Subject Area: Spanish

Bio: 

 




Teacher PhotoSusanleigh Perissi
sperissi@nasboces.org

Subject Area: Spanish, Italian

Bio: 

 




Teacher PhotoCheryl Voelker
cvoelker@nasboces.org

Subject Area: Technology

Bio: