• Virtual Teacher of Record Team

    The Nassau BOCES Virtual Teacher of Record Team (VTRT) was established in the spring of 2015 to address a need created by New York State Department of Education legislation requiring all virtual credit-bearing public school courses to be facilitated by a certified teacher from a student’s local school district or by a teacher employed by any New York State BOCES.  

    Virtual courses are offered by Nassau BOCES to students who may be out of school for suspension or medical reasons, students in need of credit recovery, to provide opportunities for students to take additional courses not available due to scheduling restrictions,  or to provide advanced placement/elective opportunities that cannot be met in the district.

    Please see below members of our VTRT:

     
     
    Eileen Dwyer, Program Coordinator
    (516) 608-6624
    Fax (516) 396-2040
    edwyer@nasboces.org

     

 



generic silhouette

Lori Tintella


Subject(s): Biology, Chemistry



generic silhouette

Quiana McCoy-Taylor
qtaylor@nasboces.org

Subject(s): ELA



generic silhouette

Lori Belbol


Subject(s): English



generic silhouette

Virginia Calderaro
VCladeraro@nasboces.org

Subject(s): English



generic silhouette

Melissa Petroski
mpetroski@nasboces.org

Subject(s): French



generic silhouette

DeAnna Hoobler
dhoobler@nasboces.org

Subject(s): Gen. Science, Biology



generic silhouette

Marybeth Dillworth
mdillworth@nasboces.org

Subject(s): Gen. Science, Biology, Chemistry



generic silhouette

Brian Nagy
nbnagy@nasboces.org

Subject(s): Gen. Science, Biology, Ed Tech Specialist K-12



generic silhouette

Heather Holecek
hholecek@nasboces.org

Subject(s): Health, PE



generic silhouette

Alexandra Pinello
apinello@nasboces.org

Subject(s): Math



generic silhouette

Matt DeMarinis
mdemarinis@nasboces.org

Subject(s): Math



generic silhouette

Oriana Bogler
obogler@nasboces.org

Subject(s): Math



generic silhouette

Joe Kiernan
jkiernan@nasboces.org

Subject(s): Music



generic silhouette

Giuseppina Nasta
gnasta@nasboces.org

Subject(s): PE



generic silhouette

Colleen Gilroy
cgilroy@nasboces.org

Subject(s): Social Studies



generic silhouette

John Fretz
jfretz@nasboces.org

Subject(s): Social Studies



generic silhouette

Laura (Richards) Argenzio


Subject(s): Social Studies



generic silhouette

Amador Roman
aroman1@nasboces.org

Subject(s): Spanish



generic silhouette

Susanleigh Perissi
sperissi@nasboces.org

Subject(s): Spanish, Italian



generic silhouette

Cheryl Voelker
cvoelker@nasboces.org

Subject(s): Technology