2021-22 Agency Reopening Plan

  • Accurate as of August 31, 2021

Reopening Taskforce

  • Our Reopening Taskforce included representatives from throughout the agency, including the presidents of four bargaining units. We are grateful for their leadership and hard work during this unprecedented time.

    Nassau BOCES Board of Education

    Susan Bergtraum, President
    Deborah Coates, Vice President
    Michael Weinick, District Clerk
    Fran N. Langsner, Vice District Clerk
    Ronald Ellerbe
    Lawrence Greenstein
    Martin R. Kaye
    Robert “B.A.” Schoen
    Eric B. Schultz


    Dr. Robert R. Dillon, District Superintendent
    James R. Widmer, Deputy Superintendent
    Dr. RG France, Associate Superintendent for Curriculum, Instruction and Educational Services

    Reopening Taskforce

    Dr. Marsha Barnett
    Donald Brosnan
    Pamela Christensen
    Dr. Valerie D’Aguanno
    Dr. Robert R. Dillon
    Anthony Fierro
    Marion Fine
    Dr. RG France
    Dr. Mitch Goodkin
    Lori Gross
    Timothy Holahan
    Judith Hynes
    Steve Jacob
    Kenneth Kroog
    Peter N. LaDuca
    Annmarie Mahon
    Joanna Malament
    Angela Marshall
    Laverne Mitchell
    Dr. Peter Nicolino
    Dr. Meador Pratt
    Chris Reinertsen
    Lisa Rice
    Jessica Santos
    Monica Savino
    Clifford Steinberg
    Selma Stoddard, Esq.
    Dr. Carla Theodorou
    James R. Widmer

Last Modified on June 22, 2022